Search
Back 

Regional Alliances

Regional Alliances

Designing Regional Strategies to Improve Virginia's C+ Grade for Oral Health

Every locality and region in Virginia has unique strengths and challenges. One-size-fits-all approaches won't raise Virginia’s mediocre grade of C+ on the 2016 Virginia Oral Health Report Card

We need stakeholders to drive change at the local and regional levels, identifying targets and designing tailored strategies across systems.  

If you would like to help us plan or participate in a regional convening or alliance in your area, please submit a Partnership Form.  Learn more about each regional alliance, below. 

Download the Virginia Oral Health Report Card

Learn more about the
Report Card

Partnership Form

Regional Alliance Activities

Greater Richmond & Petersburg Oral Health Alliance

Mission: Be a change agent for improving oral health among members of the Greater Richmond and Petersburg region by
  • Listening to the community’s needs
  • Advocating for better access to care
  • Educating care consumers and providers on the importance of oral health for overall health, and
  • Engaging with community members, policymakers, and other stakeholders to reduce barriers to dental care.
Vision: Greater Richmond and Petersburg area community members understand the importance of oral health as a part of overall health, and ultimately experience improved oral health outcomes.

To participate, please fill out a partnership form or send us an email

Upcoming Meetings: 

  • Full Alliance Convenings
    • Tuesday, July 10, 2018, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm | Exact Location TBA
  • Grassroots Advocacy Workgroup
    • Monday, May 21, 2018 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm | BlueJeans video conference
    • Monday, September 24 2018, 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm | Coalition offices
  • Safety Net Workgroup
    • TBD
  • School Age Oral Health Workgroup     
    • TBD
  • Pregnant Women's Oral Health Workgroup
    • Monday, May 21, 2018, 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm| WebEx video conference
    • Monday, June 18, 2018, 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm| WebEx video conference
    • Monday, July 16, 2018, 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm| WebEx video conference
    • Monday, August 20, 2018, 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm| WebEx video conference
    • Monday, September 17, 2018, 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm| WebEx video conference
    • Monday, October 15, 2018, 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm| WebEx video conference
    • Monday, November 19, 2018, 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm| WebEx video conference
    • Monday, December 17, 2018, 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm| WebEx video conference
  • Previous Meeting Notes & Handouts: 

    April 30, 2018

    • Meeting Summary (Coming Soon)- Safety Net Workgroup

    April 25, 2018

    • Meeting Summary (Coming Soon)- School Age Oral Health Workgroup

    April 23, 2018

    April 16, 2018

    March 26, 2018

    • Meeting Summary (Coming Soon)- Grassroots Advocacy Workgroup

    March 19, 2018

    March 13, 2018

    February 26, 2018

    January 31, 2018

    Tuesday, December 19, 2017

    Monday, December 18, 2017

    Wednesday, December 13, 2017 -

    Monday, November 27, 2017 

    Monday, September 25, 2017 

    Monday, August 28, 2017

    Monday, July 31, 2017 

    Monday, May 22, 2017 - Greater Richmond & Petersburg Area Oral Health Forum

    Northern Virginia Oral Health Alliance

    Mission: Improve the oral health of Northern Virginia residents by: 

    • Cultivating engaged and informed patients and providers, and
    • Breaking down barriers to oral health care accessibility and affordability.

    To participate, please fill out a partnership form or send us an email! To see a diagram explaining our Oral Health Alliance structure, click here. The NOVA Oral Health Alliance will meet quarterly at NVFS in Oakton, while its two workgroups - Adult Oral Health and Children's Oral Health - will collaborate in-person or virtually in between full committee meetings.

    Full Oral Health Alliance Meeting Dates/Times:  

    • Monday, May 14, 2018 from 11:30 AM to 2:30 PM |  Greater Prince William Community Health Center, 9705 Liberia Avenue, Suite 201, Manassas, VA 20110 (directions) (campus map)

    Adult Oral Health Workgroup Meeting Dates, Times, & Locations:

    • Tuesday, April 3, 2018, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm | Northern Virginia Dental Clinic, 8221 Willow Oaks Corporate Drive, Suite 450, Fairfax, VA 22031 (directions)
    • Tuesday, June 5, 2018, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm | Northern Virginia Dental Clinic, 8221 Willow Oaks Corporate Drive, Suite 450, Fairfax, VA 22031 (directions)
    • Tuesday, August 7, 2018, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm | Northern Virginia Dental Clinic, 8221 Willow Oaks Corporate Drive, Suite 450, Fairfax, VA 22031 (directions)
    • Tuesday, October 2, 2018, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm | Northern Virginia Dental Clinic, 8221 Willow Oaks Corporate Drive, Suite 450, Fairfax, VA 22031 (directions
    • Tuesday, December 4, 2018, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm | Northern Virginia Dental Clinic, 8221 Willow Oaks Corporate Drive, Suite 450, Fairfax, VA 22031 (directions)

    Children's Oral Health Workgroup Meeting Date, Times, & Locations:

    • Friday, May 11, 2018, 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm | BlueJeans Video Conference
    • Friday, July 13, 2018, 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm | Government Center Room 9/10, 12000 Government Ctr Pkwy, Fairfax, VA 22035
    • Friday, September 14, 2018, 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm | Pennino Building, Virginia Room, 10th Floor 12011 Government Ctr Pkwy, Fairfax, VA 22305
    • Friday, December 14, 2018, 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm | Government Center Room 4/5, 12000 Government Ctr Pkwy, Fairfax, VA 22035

    Previous Meeting Notes and Handouts: 

    Thursday, March 15- Children's Oral Health Workgroup Meeting

    Wednesday, February 7- Adult Oral Health Workgroup Meeting

    Thursday, January 11 - Children's Oral Health Workgroup & Oral Health Alliance Meetings

    Monday, December 11 - Adult & Children's Oral Health Workgroup Meetings

    Thursday, October 12 - Adult & Children's Oral Health Workgroup Meetings

    Wednesday, August 23 - Adult Oral Health Workgroup

    Monday, August 14 - Children's Oral Health Workgroup

    Wednesday, July 12, 2017 - Full Oral Health Alliance

    Thursday, June 22, 2017 - Adult Oral Health Workgroup

    Monday, June 12, 2017 - Children's Oral Health Workgroup

    Monday, April 17, 2017 - Full Oral Health Alliance

    Thursday, January 26, 2017 - Northern Virginia Oral Health Forum

    South Hampton Roads Oral Health Alliance

    Next Meeting: Monday, June 11, 2018, 11:00 am - 1:30 pm | United Way of South Hampton Roads, 2515 Walmer Ave., Norfolk, VA | Pre-Registration Requested by Wednesday, June 6

    Previous Meeting Notes and Handouts:

    Thursday, February 1

    Friday, October 13 - South Hampton Roads Oral Health Forum

CONTACT US

4200 Innslake Drive, Suite 103, Glen Allen, VA 23060  |  804.269.8720  | info@vaoralhealth.org
 
Copyright 2018 by Virginia Oral Health Coalition | Legal Notice | Terms
|